Paper Piecing a Coffee Loving Duck for the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

Hello crafty friends! I have my next card for the Summer Coffee Lovers blog hop today. My Style Stamps has the fabulous Coffee Lovers set but as you know critters are more my style and I wanted to bring in the summer theme of the hop so I decided to make the duck from Waddle You Up To holding the small coffee cup from Better Together Two. Check out the video for more on how I made this all come together. It’s a short (under 5 minutes) video so you can get back of the hop.
The paper collection I used is Let’s Polka 6×6 pad from Lawn Fawn. Be sure to join along with the hop to win great prizes from fabulous sponsors like Newton’s Nook and Gerda Steiner Designs!

48 thoughts on “Paper Piecing a Coffee Loving Duck for the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

  1. Awwwww!!! So so sooooo cute!! Love it! Beautiful simple layout, gorgeous papers, super adorable ducky, great paper piecing… PERFECT CARD!! 😀 Would love to receive it in my mail. 😉 (wink wink)

    Like

  2. Awwwww!!! So so sooooo cute!! Love it! Beautiful simple layout, gorgeous papers, super adorable ducky, great paper piecing… PERFECT CARD!! 😀 Would love to receive it in my mail. 😉 (wink wink)

    Like

Leave a comment