Vintage Week at 365 Cards

At 365 Cards they are having a vintage week. Vintage is definitely not my strong suit, but I decided to give the recipe challenge at the end of the week a try because I knew it would be a real challenge. I started with a doily for the lace, distressed it, stitched around the center, and added a sentiment stamp. Next I layered a dimensional sticker, die cut, and stick pin over the doily for a funky vintage embellie. I put it over some pierced 7 gypsies papers cut to fit the 5×5 card and topped if off with buttons to hit every part of the challenge. I was happy to stretch my creativity and take a closer look at my supplies but the chance at a great prize was good motivation as well. Hope you all had a relaxing long weekend! I look forward to getting back to my kiddos at school tomorrow but not the 6 am wakeup call.

12 thoughts on “Vintage Week at 365 Cards

Leave a comment