Finding Inspiration in a Layout Challenge

I love to scrapbook almost as much as I like to make cards so I found the new Moxie Fab World challenge to be really fun. The challenge is to be inspired by a LO from Creating Keepsakes which you see above. I can’t wait to see to other takes on the challenge.

My card is using Basic Grey’s Boxer line. There were several ways I was inspired by the LO. I really wanted to make a photo card so I chose this shot from one of our hikes. I think nature shots make great card embellishments and have used them in the past. I made a sketch of the LO including the circle element, strips, and ribbon. I used chipboard letters like in the title and I loved the brads on the background so I used gems for a similar effect.

8 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration in a Layout Challenge

Leave a comment