Caardvarks and Other News

I made a window card this past weekend with the ICS sketch but for the Caardvarks challenge I wanted to get a little more creative in fufuilling the window challenge. So for this card I used some plastic from packaging to create a shaker box window. The little sequins shake around the cute acetate bird from Friendly Forest. The paper is from We R Memory Keepers. I made this card for my little cousin’s birthday. Most of the time she’s around when I’m crafting or will craft with me so when the coast was clear I made this card for her.
These flowers all made with various GCD Studios papers are for a handmade flower swap I am part of at Let’s Scrap. I think its such a fun idea for a swap and can’t wait to see what my partner comes up with. These were made with a template that can be found here. She has some fabulous tutorials and projects that you should defintely check out.
This Saturday I will be participating in SNR’s 4th of July Blog Hop. There will be 95 blogs on the hop! Each one will feature a red, white, and blue project and there will be blog candy offered on some blogs, including mine. So please stop by on Saturday I have a fun project and some red, white, and blue blog candy for vistors.

18 thoughts on “Caardvarks and Other News

  1. what a fun, fun, happy, festive shaker card design! that sweet birdie would put a smile on anyone's face! šŸ™‚

    (GORGEOUS paper flowers, as well; i am SO LOVING all those layers!!!)

    Like

  2. what a fun, fun, happy, festive shaker card design! that sweet birdie would put a smile on anyone's face! :)(GORGEOUS paper flowers, as well; i am SO LOVING all those layers!!!)

    Like

Leave a comment